Trying this again!

So this is the second incantation of a blog. I had a blog over on blogspot for over a year, but real life interferences and creativity loss made me save what i had and take a break for a bit. Messed around over on Tumblr for a while and realized that I love blogging too much. I love sharing my passions as well as keeping a record of my life.

So here I am once again. Hi im Jodi. I live in the great state of Illinois. I am a crafter, baker, cupcake maker, and aspiring photographer. And I plan on sharing all of these passions on this blog.

I think where I go wrong is thinking I need to blog everyday. When I make something I share it. And sometimes I only bake something once a week! Sooooo that Is how much I should share πŸ™‚

I love baking, I love crafting. It’s that feeling of accomplishing something and looking at it afterwards and saying ya know what I did something. Usually shortly after thinking that when I bake something I snarf it down lol. Plus I love giving homemade gifts. Crafting includes crocheting, sewing, quilting, painting, ceramics, cross-stitching, and much more. I love baking cookies, cupcakes, cakes, tarts, muffins, cupcakes, pies, did I mention cupcakes?

Since I was little I loved taking pictures, things like the sky, pretty flowers. This year I have stepped up this hobby by purchasing my very first DSLR. I love this camera, I want to learn everything about photography with aspirations of making a career. When I got this camera this year its like I knew finally what direction I wanted to go in my life. I have the support of my family and I am taking that road and seeing where it can go! I will be taking a class later this winter and going from there πŸ™‚ Plus I love taking pictures of everything I bake. πŸ™‚ So I will share a lot of that here.

Yes that’s right I am a little cupcake crazy lol. I love little cakes of goodness with buttercream on top!

So here I am once again ready to start this blogging adventure. Are you ready to join me?

~ by talesofadarkhairedprincess on August 26, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
